Daily Disciplines

It’s taken me a while to really grasp that it’s ALREADY April? Where has the time gone? April is my favorite month. So much coming up and the promise of summer is finally here. Time to buckle down and get ready for a great summer. I have lots of goals to reach Summer 2012:) From the number of books I want to read to the number of miles I plan on running. It’s going to be a great summer.

I can look back on different times of my life and think, “Wow, I was really disciplined then! What happened?” And then I’ll try to answer the latter. Well, I got injured from running so much, I let my portion size get to big, it was easier to get up early then, I liked my old devotional book more, I had more time, less classes, or I just stopped caring! I see a trend. Excuses.

I recently had a quiet time that really hit home, it said that we often look back on times when God was “really moving”, or he was really present “back then.” Back then??? Where is he now? I know that answer but sometimes it’s so hard to get out from behind this wall we place up between Him and us.My hope for this week is to renew old disciplines and continue to live the life I am called to live. Happiness, goals, joy, passion, friendship, hope, peace and freedom are all available to you! You just need to reach out and grab them.

“If you feel far from God…who moved?”

If you know me or follow my posts often you’ll know how much I LOVE a beautiful spring day, (or better yet a SUMMER day!) How adorable is this guy?? I LOVE spring!!!

Leave a Reply

