Home for Easter

I am finally home. Nothing better than this feeling. Yesterday Whitney, Dad and I hit up the Katy Trail. I think I might have over done it by running home instead of driving back with them…woke up with my left hip hurting:( regardless I’ll probably fit some yoga in today or exercise of some sort! It’s going to be too pretty of a day not to:)

Today is Good Friday. The day that Jesus was crucified on the cross. For me. For every single wrong I have ever committed, every single ugly thought I have had, every poor decision I’ve ever made. All for me. Even if I had been the only person in the world He still would have bridged the gap from heaven to earth. Wow. I am overwhelmed this morning with the love of Jesus. As we are surrounded by the ones we love this Easter weekend, think of Christ smiling on us. He has already won the battle, it is our job to be faithful and live as though the battle is won. I hope that you will take some time to be still and think of all he has done for you. The cross is enough though, isn’t it? I hope to have that at the forefront of my mind today. Thank you Jesus.

This video is my favorite every year. Hope is here and Hope has WON! Thank you, Jesus!

It’s Friday but Sunday’s comin’

Leave a Reply

