My Weekend Shenanigans

This past weekend was a BLAST! It was my Moms birthday. [Birthday post here] I think she had a great day! We went to Elite (classic Waco) before heading to watch Whitney in SING with Pi Phi. I was so sad I wasn’t able to be in SING this year BUT you will see me in the CrAzY mad hatter costume in PIGSKIN! Pigskin is a tradition at Baylor in the fall, the top 8 groups from SING get to go to Pigskin, quite the honor!My grandparents were in from Houston to see the show and it was so fun seeing them. I love you Papa and Gramma! I am blessed with such an amazing family. 

Saturday morning we were able to celebrate DAD by going to the Texas Sports Hall of Fame in Waco for Pi Phi Dads day. That is always one of my favorite luncheons. Thankful for a Dad who has always been there for me. He is always encouraging me, always motivating and always reminding me who is in control in my life. Thank you Lord for giving me these two amazing parents. I am thankful for the example they’ve given me so someday I can attempt to be as great of a parent as they have been to me.

While this weekend was a blast my right foot has still been hurting. I was able to get into the doctor Monday morning, thank you Lord, and it seems I have tendonitis in my foot:( No running. I have an ankle brace now but it will be off in 7 days!! (10 days total) I am SO thankful that it will be off before Spring Break because we are going to Hawaii!!!! Still praying for quick healing. That’s pretty much the update on what’s going on in my world! Lots of tests coming up this week too! How is your week looking? Where ever you are I hope you have a wonderful week!

 

Leave a Reply

