Trusting Tuesday

Trusting Tuesday…I like the sound of that! Today has been a tough day:( After my half marathon on Saturday my right foot has really been hurting as of Sunday. I even had to skip a class earlier to ice it. I’ve felt frustrated all day because of how GORGEOUS it is outside and ALL I want to do is go run or at least walk but I can’t! Interestingly enough God prepared me for this in my quiet time this morning.

 

Jesus Calling: “Trust and Thankfulness Will Get You Safely Through  This Day.”

When I read that this morning the title didn’t resonate very much but as the day has gone on I see clearly how this relates to me and that it is time for me to:

A. Trust God with his timing in the healing of my foot

B. Slow down and let Him speak

C. Be thankful for the race and that I am able to do all of these things I love!

So with these little lessons through out today it has lifted my spirits some but it is hard to give over all trust, especially when it has to deal with pain. But I am reminding myself every moment that I trust in God’s timing and he will heal me when sees fit, until then I will seek to find the lesson He is teaching me even now!

I hope you’ve had a GREAT Tuesday and that you too can find the strength to trust in Gods plan and timing in ALL things! 🙂

3 responses

Leave a Reply

