NEW design and appreciation for art

What do y’all think of the new design? Colors and rose picture? I LOVE that painting! I think it is so pretty with the most beautiful colors! I feel like this is a softer look and I was happy to switch up my blog a little! That’s always fun! 🙂 Thanks so much for everyone who has given such amazing feedback via email or comments! I love hearing from you!

Yesterday I shared a picture of an elderly man my little brother sent me! So sweet, and so adorable. I texted the picture to my Dad and he mentioned it looked like a Norman Rockwell painting, curious I looked up his artwork and was so in love! This morning I am inspired by such beautiful artwork! Perhaps my appreciation comes from an artist as a Dad, nonetheless here are some of my absolute favorite pieces of art.

First and formost my all time favorite artist is my Dad, Jeff Warren! He majored in graphic design in college and then went on to seminary to pursue all God had in store for him. Art has followed him in his profession ever since, whether it was back in the youth group days making calendars with silly cartoons or more recently using sand art during Christmas Eve services. I LOVE when he paints. It just is another little piece of him I love. I hope to show much more of his work someday when I’m home! Perhaps we can get an exclusive interview with him;)

This next piece is HUGE and hanging in our Dallas home. I will be stealing it when I get a place of my own, because yes, it is THAT amazing! My Dad usually tells a story as he paints, not verbally but visually. He will begin with perhaps, baby Jesus in a manger and transform it into Jesus on the cross. That is one thing that is so powerful about his artwork.

Having an artist as a Dad has been so fun and I think it has bred in me appreciation for beauty in the small things. And no I’m not going to give all the credit to my Dad in this, having a beautiful and positive mother has also upped my chances for an optimistic outlook:) But truly art is so wonderful to me and I’m thankful I have been taught to appreciate it! Here are a few more recent/forever favorites.My all time favorite by famed Vincent Van Gogh, or maybe my all time favorite piece of art… EVER.

‘Starry Night’

If you haven’t heard Don McLean’s song, ‘Starry Starry Night’ then look it up NOW!

My favorite museum day, The Louvre in Paris a few summers ago.

 

“A beautiful thing never gives so much pain as does failing to hear and see it.”

“I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free.”

-Michelangelo

Click on this link below to see an amazing story on hope,art, forgiveness and Colorado!

portrait

One response

Leave a Reply

