“Who, being loved, is poor?” ~ Oscar Wilde

This amazing picture was taken by my sweet little brother, thanks Travis! Enjoy!Everyone loves love on Valentines. Don’t you agree? As young kids we’ve even been programmed to love it and in later years perhaps trained to dread it. This year it is neither extreme in my heart. Without having a “significant other” this year, I am able to join in on the excitement of roommates with plans or just be able to sit back and watch others enjoy this holiday. (Which I don’t care who you are but Hallmark didn’t just make it up! Hehe!) I would like to touch on what this holiday may mean to some of us without a “Valentine,” (I have a few that have asked not to be named…Dad..cough cough…Papa…cough cough) I think today is yet another day to smile and think of what is to come in life. Perhaps, you’re feeling frustrated because plans are falling through, or the one you had hoped to be with today doesn’t have those same feelings, or maybe your just too busy to take time for silly love antics. Whatever it may be, today is a beautiful day to think of all those people in your life that you love deeply. I know I am thankful for my parents, who have modeled love so beautifully to Whitney, Travis and I. Thank you Mom and Dad, Papa and Gramma, and Grandmother and Granddaddy. Each of these couples are examples of lasting marriages that will forever play a role in my own, through the things I learned, watching them love one another.

And to my future forever valentine, I love you deeply already.

For the most amazing Valentines Day stories go [here]. Photographs of couples who have been together for 50+ years. Truly beautiful and truly remarkable.

Favorite Love Quote: “We loved with a love that was more than love.” ~Edgar Allan Poe

Favorite Valetines Day Tweet: [These] note cards are adorable for a crisp and clean look that will make anyone smile!

Top 10 Favorite Love Songs:

1) Wonderful Tonight-Eric Clapton 2) Can You Feel the Love Tonight?- Elton John 3) Someone Like You- Adele 4) I Got You Babe-Sonny and Cher 5) The Rose -Bette Midler 6) Because You Loved Me-Celine Dion 7) Stuck On You- Lionel Richie 8) I Will Always Love You – Whitney Houston 9) I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing- Aerosmith 10) Grenade- Bruno Mars πŸ˜‰

Favorite Vows: “With this ring I give you my heart. I promise from this day forward you shall not walk alone. May my heart be your shelter and my arms be your home.”

“…But the greatest of these is love.”-1 Corinthians 13:13

7 responses

  1. Have you heard of David Brymer? He’s wonderful on the cello, and did a stunning collaboration with Misty Edwards recently, on their album Measure Of Love. Anyways, he posted on facebook today, “You’re loved. And I pray that you feel it!!” I hope you’re feeling it today–and always! ❀ Love, Mish

  2. Oh, a wonderful article! I have no clue how you wrote this post..it’d take me weeks. Well worth it though, I’d assume. Have you considered selling advertising space on your blog?

Leave a Reply

