Thankful Heart

Do you ever just have those days where you are overwhelmed with a thankful heart? It isn’t a rare thing for me to have a day like today and honestly I can feel my heart is full. Is that weird? It’s almost as if my heart is smiling! So many blessings can be found in everyday adventures and I can’t seem to shake the smile from my face today. It could be on account of being so proud of my beautiful twin sister, Whitney, leading worship at Harris Creek this morning, or being able to sit with dear friends. Maybe I just woke up on the right side of the bed, or perhaps it’s my favorite sweater I threw on this morning. Some of these seem like logical cause and effect circumstances but I would prefer to take a different look at today like this, perhaps I have allowed Christ’s joy to enter my heart and THAT is the reason for this warm feeling. Taking the second approach gives you power over circumstantial happiness.

Currently Listen To: ‘Your Glory’ By: Sons and Daughters

Because all the things I listed that might have been reason for my happiness today are things that could have changed, Whitney could have sung terrible, I could have sat alone, I could have been up all last night causing for a grumpy morning, or what if I had discovered a hole in my favorite sweater? Do you see where I’m going with this? There is one constant in our life, whether you acknowledge Him or not.

“Let Me be your positive Focus. When you look to e, knowing Me as God with you, you experience Joy.”-Jesus Calling

[Here] is an interesting article on happiness from lululemon ambassador, Ingrid Yang. As a Christian I feel that I understand the difference between joy and happiness, but still this article leads to some different theories, scientific ones trying to pin point happiness. VERY interesting!

4 responses

Leave a Reply

