Cheers to the Weekend

This weekend was GREAT! It went by so quick and all of its blurred together because so much was going on! Friday I went and got a massage in hopes to loosen up. Many of you know I am training for a half and it was going great until I became really tight recently..SO annoying to not be able to run but I’m going to try to get back on training schedule today since the race is coming up…on the 18th! Anyway we had pledge dance on Friday night..”Me and you and wine and blue”. The theme was opposites attracts so naturally my date and I were fat and fit haha! Kevin wore 10 pounds of pillows and I was honestly worried about him by the end because it was KILLER hot…luckily he didn’t pass out! It was fun hanging out with my roommate, BriAnn (check out her blog here) and her boyfriend Tim that night, they’re a very cool couple! 🙂

Saturday morning was rough. Woke up around 7 to attempt the scheduled 12 miles but ended up doing about 9 because my leg was hurting me so 😦 Praying for quick healing! Anyway around 10 we went to KOT fishery, probably one of my favorite days! It’s an event that the fraternity KOT puts on at Baylor where people with special needs come (from ALL over) to hang out with a buddy for the day. It’s basically a carnival atmosphere and I am always amazed at how different all of these people are. So unique and special. You can’t leave without feeling blessed. My buddy was Herbert. Isn’t that name adorable? He walked straight up to me and said, “You go fishing with me?” Last year he said he didn’t catch anything so this year we were determined! He was so happy because we caught TWO fish:) One thing I noticed about him was how positive he was, SO sweet. After the 1st fish he said, “I am happy with this one fish,” and with the second one he said, “I’m good with two fish.” Always content and so precious! I love you Herbert!

Saturday night we went to Fuji to celebrate Ramie’s birthday! It was delicious but if you’re wondering..tempura means fried, which I didn’t know until my veggies came out…fried haha. Tell Ramie Happy Birthday here! It was a great time with sweet friends. Sunday topped the weekend off with lots of studying and the Super Bowl. All in all it was a great weekend, not quite a relaxing one but I feel as energized and excited for this week as ever! Have to knock out a few tests but later in the week I’ll be able to really relax. I hope YOU had a great weekend as well!

“Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised.”-Proverbs 31:30

One response

Leave a Reply

