Motivational Mornings

Currently listening to: ‘Love Came Down’ by Kari Jobe

I don’t know if there is anyone who loves mornings quite like me. Waking up refreshed with a completely clean slate for this day is the best feeling in the world! You can go to sleep knowing a new day is coming tomorrow and the worries of this one will be gone. Not to mention it’s Monday: Bachelor tonight;). But seriously I really try to treasure my quiet mornings before the craziness that may find me that day. I woke this morning extremely early to go on run, until I checked the temp..YIKES! I can’t wait for spring and summer morning temperatures…my favorite seasons! SO instead I have filled my morning with coffee, quiet time and the pure bliss of having tons of free time before my first class! I hope you have had a wonderful and productive morning as well! This morning when I was catching up on my twitter and blog updates I was reminded of my Dads sermon yesterday @PCBC through his twitter…I love both of these tweets but the second one really resonated with me…”Let your light shine-for the greater good of EVERYONE in your life today!” What a positive and beautiful picture! Let every person who comes into contact with you today leave feeling better about themselves and curious to where your joy comes from! We’ve got today! No promises of tomorrow, not even a promise of this afternoon, so why not CHOOSE happiness and joy! Whatever problems you have woken up to let them melt away, turn your thoughts to Christ and He will shine His light through you!

“She will have no fear of bad news; her heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord.”-Psalm 112:7

Let this be said of me today God, that whatever today holds my heart would not be shaken but firmly planted in you so that even in trials I am confident and can continually boast in you!

Here are a few pictures from my weekend in Dallas, a great time of renewal and rest before lots of tests coming up!

Leave a Reply

