2012

I’m sorry I haven’t been able to write in a while! It has been an amazing week of rush. I can’t begin to describe the fulfillment I found during this week, all my hard work paying off for THE most amazing and beautiful pledge class! I am so proud of these new Pi Phis! This week God spoke to me louder than I have heard in quite sometime, fully having to rely on him through it all as we all battled fatigue and lack of sunshine…I was in the Pi Phi room pretty much 3 days straight! I can’t begin to describe the overwhelming support Pi Phi gave me. From offering sonic runs, to moving chairs, hanging posters, helping decorate. I was on the verge of tears more than once as I would notice someone doing the task I was about to start. I have found a new and amazing appreciation for the girls in Pi Phi. I had no idea what this week would look like and to be honest I was very nervous for it. I thought it would be me and my Mom trying to get everything set up and done but it was EVERYONE! Amazing. I wish I could name you all individually, Mom thank you so much for coming down and serving Pi Phi this week….Jessica Chia you ARE amazing. And so so good at your job, I am so happy I’ve gotten to know you better and can’t wait for so much more fun to be had together! Cara started my week off by helping me hang posters, Melissa, Abby, Hannah, then Courtney Novak up on a ladder helping me take posters down. Allison, Kaylaynn, Coco, helping set up for skit day and fixing the originally HIDEOUS background into something beautiful. Seeing my Mom on a ladder quietly doing work had me in tears one night. Whitney, BriAnn, and Ramie thank you for supporting me this week! Just everyone, Maddie Davis bringing me tea, so sweet. CC, Taylor, Ann, Val, Weez, Elizabeth, Abby, Anna, Megan, Laura. My beautiful pref day singers and musicians. Alli Baker, you were my rock this week. I can not ever repay you or tell you how truly amazing of a friend you are to me. You are amazing. I can’t name everyone but just know I have distinct memories that pull at my heartstrings as I think that YOU would take the time to help me. I am humbled to the point of tears. Even after the week words of encouragement that I do not deserve. It truly was an amazing week for Pi Phi as we served and loved one another. I could not have asked for a better way to start 2012.

As school starts up again I’m sad because I can’t be in SING… I have to take a ton of classes this semester to make sure I am on the path of graduating on time. But I will continue to replay this week in my head and hold onto the memories I share with y’all! I can’t WAIT for more memories with the new baby angels…THEY ARE AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

