“Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take.”

Lots of big changes coming up for me with school this next semester. I can’t quite see past rush but that’s ok! This morning I am already reminded to take a step back, breathe, and enjoy today for what it is. “Do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow has enough worries of it’s own.” <–That is a truth I should really focus on! So as for today, it will be a great one! Christmas party tonight with dear friends, getting my hair done with my Mommy:) and probably knocking out a few things for Pi Phi.

Dear God, with all of the stresses I have recently encountered I pray you would take them away and give me peace, rest and joy this Christmas season. Allow me to complete all my busy work and find joy in you while I do it.

I hope today, with whatever you are stressed about, you will seek Jesus. He is the only one who can take away our burdens! Be mindful of where you turn to for approval and peace. It is only found in Him!

 

Leave a Reply

