Help-Portrait @Cornerstone in Dallas

Today was a great day. This morning my Mom, Whitney and I headed to Cornerstone Baptist Church in South Dallas to prepare for a day with Help-Portrait.

HELP-PORTRAIT IS A GLOBAL MOVEMENT OF PHOTOGRAPHERS USING THEIR TIME, GEAR AND EXPERTISE TO GIVE BACK TO THOSE IN NEED.

Mom had the job at the check in table [perfect for her] while Whitney and I had the job of greeting the people once it was their turn to have their picture taken. We had some characters, that’s for sure! But what beautiful characters they were. I was so blessed. When I asked one man when was the last time that he had his picture taken, his answer was quick as if that was a silly question, “Here, last year.” I also witnessed a baby’s first picture with her foster Mom, many elderly taking their picture solo, and quite a few color coordinated groups! 🙂 Each person was so proud of their picture once it was hot off the printer and I enjoyed seeing all of them. Although a few people weren’t too fond of their picture, one woman put it like this, “the camera just snaps what it sees.” Haha!

Many Merry Christmases were exchanged and I received multiple hugs from knee high friends. All children of God and all fearfully and wonderfully made. This Christmas I challenge you to ask for a specific gift. Ask for God to give you His eyes a little while, people might start looking a little different. Perhaps you’ll see the soul instead of the body.

Today I am thankful for my new friends.

To see more click [here].

Leave a Reply

