Home

I don’t even know how to explain what it means for me to be home. Dallas has been so so good to us and to me. Only the best memories so far. This is our second Christmas in Dallas since our move back from McKinney but our first Christmas in the new house…hang with me, OK? Ha ha! I just know this Christmas will be so wonderful. I’m in such a beautiful place in life where pretty much all of my plans have been changed, not really against my will but against what I thought was going to be happening to my right now. I thought I knew exactly where I was going to serve in college until graduation, thought I knew what my relationships would be like, and all of those things have changed. I feel like I have a very clean slate ahead of me. Few plans and few strings that tie me to anything. I think if I’d been given this path last year or even a few months ago I would have been very sad and confused about the closed doors. But I don’t view them as closed doors, if anything God has given me the eyes to see other doors wide open for me. And I’m so thankful for that.

This morning Whitney, Dad and I went and served alongside Cornerstone Baptist Church by feeding some friends in South Dallas. Cornerstone has so many amazing ministries and I felt blessed to see a few of them today.

“The King will reply, ‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.'”- Matthew 25:40

20111213-193428.jpg

 

One response

Leave a Reply

