First Day Junior Year: Check

I am so ready for this semester. My physical health and happiness has never been better and my spiritual health is growing day by day. I am so thankful for the summer God gave me. This morning my devotional was about the realization of how unworthy we are. I think that is so important for me to remember. This summer my wake up call was discovering I wasn’t turning into the person I wanted to be. I saw how little decisions along the way had turned my path away from where I wanted to go. This semester I know where I want to end up and who I want to become. I also recognize that it takes little decisions to keep you on the path you’ve intended for yourself, or better yet the one God has laid out for you. My prayer for today, tomorrow, junior year is that when God looks for an open heart that is ready to serve Him, he will find that heart in me.

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” Isaiah 6:8

I was really thinking about this verse this morning as I did my devotional and just felt the need to really apply it to my junior year. It will be a busy one. I am learning that even just today BUT God will be my best friend and comforter through it all. Thank you God for fresh starts, new friends, and that you are holding my hand everywhere I go. I love you.

Leave a Reply

