Home

Currently listening to:

‘How Can You Refuse Him Now?’ By: Brooke Fraser

So before I get into everything…quick catch up. I ended up staying an extra week in Colorado. Friday morning of our guest week, in bible study, I just felt like the Lord was telling me to not leave yet, that my work wasn’t finished there..and boy was he right! I learned so much the week I was on staff. It is hard to pin point exactly what one thing God wanted to teach me that week, it could be he just wanted to show me some of the behind the scenes at Wind River, one of my favorite places. Somewhere I have gone to for 14 years but I have never seen all the work that goes into it. I also think I met people I was supposed to know. Whether I see them again, like my neighbors (literally) who were there for the week I was on staff or to meet people I may not see again who spoke into my life with just a few days time.

I prayed that Wind River would be the cherry on top of my summer but I had no idea God would give me TWO cherries!

My week as a guest was so relaxing and it was SO great to be with my family. Especially to be with Whitney, I feel like I haven’t seen her very much this summer with her being in Spain. We had SO much fun. She is one of my best friends and I am so blessed that she is also my twin! Love you Whitney! My Mom and I hiked Ouzel Falls, which is where I fell into rapids when I was about 8. Needless to say we haven’t been back until this year and it was filled with much better memories. Dad did a great job speaking, as always, really challenging everyone on the topic of: Fan or Follower. Are we truly following Jesus with our lives or are we just a fan of the things we’ve heard he can do?

I pray that I am a true follower and that the decisions I make are evidence of that. Thank you Lord for all of the blessings you have given me this summer. You had my summer planned out perfectly, without me doing any planning. I don’t think I have had a more life changing summer than this one. I made poor decisions in this past year of school and consequences have followed. But God is faithful. Recently I heard someone thank him for loving us enough to save us from ourselves. I like that. I know God has been faithful in that to me and I hope the course I am on pleases Him. I am forever indebted and grateful to Jesus for his sacrifice and for the love he has shown me even before I was alive, and now I plan to walk with Him daily as he renews and restores me to become more and more like Him.

“I want to know Christ and the power of his resurrection and the fellowship of sharing in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death.” Philippians 3:10

3 responses

  1. Wow!!! This is amazing and really touched me!! Brought a tear to my eye! I agree in this was one of the most if not the most amazing summers of my life. Wind River is such a magical place and am so blessed that He put us in each others paths to meet and become friends and neighbors!! I will never question His works and am so thankful for his well thought out plan for you and me!!! You made my visit there so special and it’s no question that we were supposed to meet and be friends!! I love you and look forward to fun times with you!!! God Bless!!

Leave a Reply

