Colorado Bound

Headed home, to Wind River Ranch! Ahh! Every year my family heads to a Christian guest ranch called Wind River Ranch..this will be our 14 year? or something like that! This is my second home, I have every great memory at Wind River and we can’t get back to the mountains quick enough. My Dad is the speaker and does morning bible studies. Whitney and I help him with music sometimes and the week is always incredible. There are many events in the evenings, like square dance, coffee shop, fireside. All nights filled with years of memories. I remember when I was a little girl and was SO sad to leave, I mean crying my head off all the way down that beautiful mountain.

Lord I pray that this week at Wind River would be it for me. The cherry on top of my summer. I pray that you would speak loudly to me and not allow me to have any distractions. I want to find you all over again. I pray everyday would be an opportunity to serve you and love on all the other guests. I also pray this week would be a chance to love on my family and to lift them up. God give me a servant’s heart. Give me a love for others. Remind me again that you are more than enough for me. Mark 10:45 says,

“For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.”

Take away my selfish wants and let me look to others and their needs. I am so thankful to you for all you’ve given me this summer. You had my summer planned before I even tried to. Thank you for what Wind River means to my family and the memories we have piled up over the years. Let all the memories we make this year glorify you! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

