Summer Days

My Mom and I have a lot of plans for this summer…#1 goal? GET FIT! I have been in such a haze of school that I barely worked out this semester and while I never gained the infamous “freshman fifteen” I should be much more active than I am! So far out workouts consist of morning walks! Which sounds like not enough BUT if motivates you to eat healthy for the rest of the day! We’re planning on adding a few classes and we even got a Dancing With The Stars Workout DVD…mainly for my Aunt Teri who is so fun! I can’t wait to do our work out at the cabin in Wyoming this summer..or you never know maybe we will bust it out for Stephs graduation in Malibu!

Ok I am sitting at Starbucks writing…I know I’m SO ARTSY he he but THE worlds cutest puppies just got tied up outside right by the window I’m sitting at..one looks like a white chihuahua and the other is a white maltese. They are SO cute. I can’t wait to have my own doggy! Bur my Mom is a firm believer in not having young children and a dog so it might be years before I decide to get one..not that I’m planning on having kids soon. Ha-ha!

Anyways I really am SO excited for this summer and I think it is off to a great start already. Being active, lots of goals for Mom and I! I don’t know how much I’ll see friends…BriAnn is off to Uganda, Sterling is going to Israel, Whitney is in Spain, and Georgia is in Tennessee! And I’m here..well and Malibu, Wyoming, Florida, Estes oh, and potentially Durango for a weekend. So as you can see it’s going to be an awesome summer, but even more than awesome I hope it’s rewarding! I hope I do accomplish goals, build relationships and really grow into myself. I think I have been focusing so much on others recently, well this past semester especially, that I have nearly completely neglected MYSELF. And I am so excited for that to stop! I am excited to grow in my relationship with Christ..attempt to love, argue,  struggle, laugh, learn and find Him again this summer.

Off to the next adventure of the day.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

