>Change

>By the title of this post you may realize it’s kinda serious one I guess. Today I sent Sterling off after a great weekend together…We’ve decided that at this point in our lives it’s time for us to be selfish and not have to worry so much about our relationship which takes tons and tons of work so as of right now we’re back to being the best of friends. How this will work I’m not really sure..and neither is he, we just know that best friends don’t break up, they can’t. I would never want Sterling out of my life for good and that’s why we aren’t so much breaking up as we are stepping back. When we were the best of friends, when we first met everything seemed so much more simple…And right now with all that college is going to bring we need simple we don’t need complicated… So that’s kinda a glimpse of where we are and where we are headed. In a few years maybe we’ll be back together for good, who knows?! Not us! Plus I just know that the closest I’ve ever been with God was when I didnt have someone else to take away from time with Him, and not just time of physically being with someone but thinking about them too. A part of me is sad with all of this but the other part of me knows this is exactly what needs to be happening and I’m happy that through no matter what Sterling will always be my best friend and I always have the most fun with him! I love you Sterling. And I know that someday we will look back and know this was the perfect decision for us.
Leaving for Baylor on Thursday morning..excited? Uhhhh kinda..Nervous? No..Happy? Not really…
Guess I just love my fam and McKinney too much! XOXOX

Leave a Reply

