Rainy Morning Bliss

I LOVE rainy mornings in our new house! Surprisingly enough we have had quite a few already this year. The car port is right outside my window so I get to hear the rain trickle down on the metal and snuggle up even more under the covers:) What is it about the rain that’s so soothing? I think I like the after math the best. The coolness in the air and the fresh smell of wet grass. Everything has been washed clean through its presence…a good reminder of what Christ has done. Washed me clean:) Thankful this morning.

One response

  1. Pingback: Three Rainy-Day Poems « The Wryters' Block

Leave a Reply

